|St. Michan's Church - Church of Ireland,|
founded 1096. First stone church north
of the Liffey. Reported burial place of
This postcard combines several views of St. Michan's. In the top left, the East Window is featured. This window was transferred from St. Matthias' Church following destruction of previous bottom window by an explosion at the Four Courts.
Bottom left: Carving (1724) of 17 musical instruments from a single piece of wood by an apprentice wood-carver.
Right: West Door - organ on which Handel played before the performance of "The Messiah."